ASL Sign Language

Go to ASL Home Page

ASL Resources At El Shaddai Ministries

Teaching Videos Translated In ASL For The Deaf Community
Email Us at [email protected]

Video may take a few moments to load.

What is the "Torah?"
The word "Torah" in Hebrew is translated as “teaching.” Torah does not mean “law” it means “teaching” and is still good for reproof, correction, and instruction in righteousness!!
What is a "Torah Portion?"
The first five books of the Bible are known as the 'Torah' or the 'Five Books of Moses' and are divided into 54 separate reading sections or 'portions'.
Each portion is named for the first word or words within the first few verses.
The Torah is part of the Tanach, or Hebrew Bible, known in Christianity as the Old Testament.
Learn about Unleavened Bread, Passover, First Fruits, Shavuot, Yom Teruah, Yom Kippur and Sukkot.
Feasts of the Lord are Appointed Times or Holy Days called "HaMoedim"
For more details on the Feasts of the Lord download our free handout on "How to Celebrate the Biblical Feasts"
Enjoy ASL Translated Teachings from Guest Speakers Bill Cloud, Dinah Dye and Rabbi Itzhak Shapira
Enjoy ASL Translated Worship Music from the El Shaddai Deaf Ministries Team

Email Us at [email protected]